5 Modules of ITIL® Lifecycle for effective IT Service Management

ITIL® refers to Information Technology Infrastructure Library which is used by IT firms to serve their users and customers more effectively. Following the guidelines of ITIL® framework, organizations improve their IT infrastructure and develop new practices to gain profits by satisfying the end-user’s needs.


ITIL® Intermediate:

ITIL® Intermediate stage is the next level of gaining expertise after ITIL® Foundation training. It is comprised of a modular structure that takes up a lifecycle approach in order to provide best IT Service Management processes training course. ITIL Intermediate Lifecycle approach has five stages that help businesses to achieve success and growth.

5 Modules of ITIL® Service Lifecycle:

Service Lifecycle Modules are helpful for those who have to maintain management amongst different teams and various management areas. Let’s get an insight into the five modules of ITIL® Service Lifecycle:

Service Strategy:

The Service Strategy Module assists the users to get noticed in the marketplace by aptly designing, developing, and implementing IT Service Management processes. During this stage, organizations decide their target area and plan strategies for differentiating themselves from their competitors.  ITIL® SS online training phase analyses the current situations and examine customer requirements; thus, forming the effective strategies for further operational decisions. Working on planned strategies aids the companies to achieve a productive target and gain success.

Service Design:

The Service Design phase helps in designing and developing the services decided in the Service Strategy stage. It also assists in working on ITIL Service Management training certification course processes to support the businesses. This proves helpful for Business Leaders and IT professionals, as they get to learn and stay prepared to address customers’ issues and handle them in the best possible manner.

Service Transition:

The Service Transition stage helps the Business Associates and IT professionals to effectively manage the transition in business. This stage efficiently helps in handling the transition of services and assists in shifting them from development phase to the operational phase. Service Transition phase aids in changing the services and keeping them away from disrupting other processes or services.

Service Operation:

The Service Operation phase assists by guiding about the view of everyday business operations. It helps in achieving the goals of IT department in terms of maintaining the things reliably, cost-effectively, smoothly, and efficiently. This stage works on assuring that the services are delivered to the customers in time upon the agreed levels with minimum interruptions. This phase also includes the elements like Incident Management, Access Management, and Problem Management.

Continual Service Improvement:

The ITIL Intermediate Service Strategy (SS) Training Course that continually help the organizations to improve their IT services. Continual assessment of the services always helps the companies to analyze drawbacks and implement measures to improve the IT services for achieving progress.

All the above modules of ITIL  Service Lifecycle are suitable for the ones who intend to gain expertise in handling management processes and deliver qualitative Service Management practices. A formal training can help the aspirants to achieve their targets of becoming efficient Management Leaders.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *